PSL 2017: Captaincy of three PSL teams given to foreign players

Estimated read time 2 min read

psl captains foreign

After replacement draws, Pakistan Super League 2017 is in captaincy dilemma as the captaincy of Peshawar Zalmi, Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars have given to three foreign players.

The fans of Pakistan Super League are fully excited to enjoy the second season with better replacement of players and captains as well. The HBL PSL 2 administration has previously held a replacement draw to complete the squad of five teams under the tighten rules but this time is get to know the new names of three new captains.

The time when Pakistan International Team leadership is in debate to transfer captaincy either to One Day International match captain Azhar Ali or to T20 captain Sarfraz Ahmad, here is another conflict with the captaincy of Pakistan Super League’s five teams.

In the upcoming second edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL), three out of five franchises elected three foreign players.

Peshawar Zalmi, which is already containing two match wining players Mohammad Hafeez and much like Shahid Afridi will know seen in action under the captaincy of a West Indies all-rounder, Darren Sammy.

New Zeeland’s Brendon McCullum announced the leader of Lahore Qalandars which was previously under the leadership of ODI captain Azhar Ali. McCullum is the captain of New Zeeland squad in World Cup Final in 2015 when his team was defeated by Australia.

The 39-years old Sri Lankan batsman Kumar Sangakkara, who has retired from all international cricket formats will now lead the Karachi Kings which was previously seen in action under the captaincy of Pakistani all-rounder Shoaib Malik.

You May Also Like

More From Author