Published On: Sun, Oct 20th, 2019

Things You Need to Know About PSL 2020


The wait is over for the cricketing fans and now they can see their favorite players playing in the PSL ( Pakistan Super League )2020. You can watch PSL 2020 from 14th Feb to March 17th.

PSL started in 2016 and now it is the 4th season of Pakistan Super League. There are 6 teams participating in the 4th season which are:

  • Multan Sultans
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Karachi Kings
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Islamabad United

Islamabad United is the most successful team as they have won the trophy twice whereas Peshawar Zalmi has won the trophy in the second edition.

Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings are the most popular teams as both are the biggest cities of Pakistan.

Lahore Qalandars is a team that is on the last place in all the three seasons but Qalandars provided Fakhar Zaman to Pakistan’s National team.

The first match of the tournament will be played between Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United on the 14th of February in Dubai.

Most of the tournament will be played in UAE as because of the security issues, it is not possible to organize the whole tournament in Pakistan.

With time more matches are organized in Pakistan. The final of the second edition was played in Lahore while in the third edition, 3 matches were played in Pakistan.

Also check:  Having Finished his IPL Season, England Bowler Jofra Archer has Returned Home

Now, in season 4, Pakistani fans can enjoy 8 matches in Lahore and Karachi and the final will be played at Karachi on 17th March.

Babar Azam is the best local batsman in PSL and obviously, he is the top T20I batsman as well. Shadab Khan is the local leg-spin star playing from Islamabad United.

You can enjoy the opening ceremony on PTV sports and GEO sports in Pakistan, while the cricket gateway will also broadcast the live matches of PSL.

You can also find various apps and websites providing free PSL live streaming 2020. While in India, you can watch the PSL matches at DSports as they have acquired the media rights in India.